...

View Full Version : Firefox Render HTML/CSS?



Fico
02-17-2005, 09:07 PM
Firefox will not render my HTML/CSS all the time. Is it my code or my web server? Running Apache with Mandrake 10.1
First thought it was my DNS so took down that domain, that worked for a little and know it not working again.
Have changed the MIME type several times and that not work.
Anything I have not done yet?
My site is
natefico.cjb.net

NancyJ
02-17-2005, 10:09 PM
neither your html nor your css validates, so thats a good place to start

Fico
02-17-2005, 10:32 PM
But if it was valid it would still not display correct?

whizard
02-17-2005, 10:35 PM
Um.. on Internet Explorer 6, it tried to download your CSS files, instead of open them for the page.

Dan :cool:

whizard
02-17-2005, 10:43 PM
Just took another look at your code, and it appears that you should use the Frameset DTD, instead of the Trasitional one. (If you have no clue what I'm talking about, go to the sticky discussion of which doctype to use, which is at the top of the HTML/CSS forum) Also, it doesn't appear as if your docype is even coded correctly for HTML transitional, cause it links to HTML loose

Dan



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum