PDA

View Full Version : hit counter



esthera
02-01-2005, 08:17 PM
I want to do a hit counter but the problem is my server is very slow if I use asp to open a db or file.

Is there anyway I can use javascript to call an asp to update the database?

A1ien51
02-01-2005, 10:53 PM
Either way you are going to have to open up an asp connection to the database.....

esthera
02-02-2005, 04:30 AM
I realize that but I figure if my javascript calls the asp then if I couldn't make the connection (because of too many hits at once) then at least the page will load.

If I put the asp directly in the page then it won't load if the server is too busy.

Anyway to use the javascript?