...

View Full Version : How can I make a script run in just the h1? (banner)



Stolenwords13
01-21-2005, 03:11 AM
Hello,

I was wondering if it is possible to run just a script in the h1 of my site. I found a snow script and I'd like for it to show up only ontop of my banner which is in my h1.


<?php
/* Don't remove this line. */
require('./wp-blog-header.php');
?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">

<head profile="http://gmpg.org/xfn/1">
<title><?php bloginfo('name'); ?><?php wp_title(); ?></title>

<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=<?php bloginfo('charset'); ?>" />
<meta name="generator" content="WordPress <?php bloginfo('version'); ?>" /> <!-- leave this for stats -->

<style type="text/css" media="screen">
@import url( <?php echo get_settings('siteurl'); ?>/wp-layout.css );
</style>

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="print" href="<?php echo get_settings('siteurl'); ?>/print.css" />
<link rel="alternate" type="application/rss+xml" title="RSS 2.0" href="<?php bloginfo('rss2_url'); ?>" />
<link rel="alternate" type="text/xml" title="RSS .92" href="<?php bloginfo('rss_url'); ?>" />
<link rel="alternate" type="application/atom+xml" title="Atom 0.3" href="<?php bloginfo('atom_url'); ?>" />

<link rel="pingback" href="<?php bloginfo('pingback_url'); ?>" />
<?php wp_get_archives('type=monthly&format=link'); ?>
<?php //comments_popup_script(); // off by default ?>
<?php wp_head(); ?>
</head>

<body>
<div align="center" id="container">
<h1>Banner</h1>
<div id="blogging">
<div id="rap">

<div id="content">
<?php if ($posts) : foreach ($posts as $post) : start_wp(); ?>

<?php the_date('','<h2>','</h2>'); ?>

<div class="post">
<h3 class="storytitle" id="post-<?php the_ID(); ?>"><a href="<?php the_permalink() ?>" rel="bookmark" title="Permanent Link: <?php the_title(); ?>"><?php the_title(); ?></a></h3>
<div class="meta"><?php _e("Filed under:"); ?> <?php the_category() ?> <?php the_author() ?> @ <?php the_time() ?> <?php edit_post_link(); ?></div>

<div class="storycontent">
<?php the_content(); ?>
</div>

<div class="feedback">
<?php wp_link_pages(); ?>
<?php comments_popup_link(__('Comments (0)'), __('Comments (1)'), __('Comments (%)')); ?>
</div>

<!--
<?php trackback_rdf(); ?>
-->

<?php include(ABSPATH . 'wp-comments.php'); ?>
</div>

<?php endforeach; else: ?>
<p><?php _e('Sorry, no posts matched your criteria.'); ?></p>
<?php endif; ?>
</div>

</div>

<!--<?php echo $wpdb->num_queries; ?> queries. <?php timer_stop(1); ?> seconds. --> <cite><?php echo sprintf(__("Powered by <a href='http://wordpress.org' title='%s'><strong>WordPress</strong></a>"), __("Powered by WordPress, state-of-the-art semantic personal publishing platform")); ?></cite>
</div>
</div>
<script type="text/javascript" src="../snow.js">

/***********************************************
* Snow Effect without images-by Kurt Grigg at http://www.btinternet.com/~kurt.grigg/javascript
* Script featured & available at Dynamic Drive at http://www.dynamicdrive.com/
* Please keep this notice intact
***********************************************/

</script>
</body>
</html>


Right now I have the script at the bottom of the body, and it wouldn't show up when I put it in the <h1>.

My css file is here: http://talesforums.com/wp-layout.css

Is this possible to do?

]|V|[agnus
01-21-2005, 08:47 AM
You would have to modify the script itself to change where it generates the snowflakes. Where you include the script really has no bearing on what elements it affects.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum