...

View Full Version : Using Frames



otterboy2000
01-21-2005, 02:18 AM
Hey guys, on this page here,
http://www.planetneopia.net/userlookups.php
I need to get it so when you click on one of the links on the left side bar (Under Userlookups) the page will appear on the right side of the page (Where the 2nd frame is). But for some odd reason when you click one of the numbers on the left it goes to another page and it won't let you go back.
If you're not sure what I'm talking about this page has an example,
http://www.boomspeed.com/cloudneo/lookups/
Thanks

mcdougals4all
01-21-2005, 02:33 AM
It's this bit of javascript in the linked page, telling the browser to break out of frames:



if(top.location!=location){top.location.href=document.location.href;}

otterboy2000
01-21-2005, 04:10 PM
Ok thanks!



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum