PDA

View Full Version : Wildcards in replace statements



jaywhy13
01-11-2005, 07:30 PM
Somehow this sounds like a really dumb question just thinking about it but never the less.....

Is it by any means possible to use wildcards in the Replace statements?

Bullschmidt
01-12-2005, 05:10 AM
Regular Expression Information
http://www.4guysfromrolla.com/webtech/RegularExpressions.shtml
Links.

Utilizing Regular Expression SubMatches by Scott Mitchell - 4/30/2001
http://www.4guysfromrolla.com/webtech/043001-1.shtml

Stripping HTML Tags using Regular Expressions by Scott Mitchell - 4/25/2001
http://www.4guysfromrolla.com/webtech/042501-1.shtml

jaywhy13
01-13-2005, 05:26 PM
why thanks alot....
these were all very helpful!!!!