View Full Version : ASP Novice needs help fixing a page plz

Travo
01-06-2005, 02:08 PM
Hello, Im pretty new to asp but i know c++ and html. Ive got a freeware forum which i want to use for my website and intergrated more of it into the existing website but i cannot get one part to work. I want the forum to use the usernames and id#s of an existing table in the database but its giving me an error. It works prefectly with Mozilla Firefox Browser but in IE it gives me the following error

Error Type:
ADODB.Field (0x800A0BCD)
Either BOF or EOF is True, or the current record has been deleted. Requested operation requires a current record.
/OTCG/forums/Index.asp, line 103

ive tried everything i can think of to fix it but have gotten nowhere, its probably a quick fix but im too new to figure it out.

here is the code if itll fit

<%
s = request.querystring("s")
if len(s)<1 then s = 0
s=s*10

set db = Server.CreateObject("ADODB.Connection")
connect="Driver={Microsoft Access Driver (*.mdb)}; DBQ="& server.mappath("../fpdb/pkf920.mdb")
db.Open connect
%>

<%
sql = "select title, autor, views, replies, id3, datum_updated, id2 from zForum1 where connected = 0 order by updated desc"
set rs = db.Execute(sql)
while not rs.eof

count = count +1
if count>s and count<=(s+10) then

if count mod 2 = 0 then
bgcolor = "#EFEFDE"
else
bgcolor = "#E3E1E1"
end if
%>
<tr>
<td width="50%" bgcolor="<%=bgcolor%>" align="left"><a class="text" href="forums/view.asp?id2=<%=rs("id2")%>&s=<%=s/10%>"><%=rs("title")%></a></td>
<td width="15%" bgcolor="<%=bgcolor%>" align="center"><a class="text" href="javascript:openWindow('scripts/tcards.asp?ID=<%=rs("ID3")%>')"><%=rs("autor")%></a>
</td>
<td width="10%" bgcolor="<%=bgcolor%>" align="center"><%=rs("views")%></td>
<td width="10%" bgcolor="<%=bgcolor%>" align="center"><%=rs("replies")%></td>
<td width="15%" bgcolor="<%=bgcolor%>" align="center"><%=rs("datum_updated")%></td>
</tr>
<%
end if
rs.movenext
wend