View Full Version : Using header to submit form

12-26-2004, 04:19 PM
Why is it that when I user header:location, it does not submit a form
even though there's a form on the page.
For example, A has a form in it.
I use 'header(location:A.php)' and when I use print_r($_POST), I get nothing.

12-26-2004, 04:46 PM
header doesn't pass POST variables. I don't get what you're trying to do as once your form is submitted, the variables are created on the next page you go to, so why the need for header? If you need to keep the variables for around the site, then stick them into a session or something

12-26-2004, 05:50 PM
ok. no problem.