PDA

View Full Version : Drop Down List In Java Script



mckeaveney
12-23-2004, 05:09 PM
Hi

I have a drop down list with around 400 things in it -i want to create an alphabet so to speak above this drop down and when i click on C for example it will then jump to the first item beginning with C in the drop down - is this possible and if so what is the coding behind it?

Thanks

Willy Duitt
12-23-2004, 05:49 PM
Search the forum...
I posted a script just like this not long ago...

.....Willy

mckeaveney
12-24-2004, 10:12 AM
searched forum this morning but cant find it :(