...

View Full Version : ASP, forms and frames



Nochurch
08-24-2002, 10:10 PM
Hi,

I've got a form in frame 'X' and in frame 'Y' I want to use the value of that form in an IF-statement in order to display file 1 or file 2 depending on the size of the value (asp).

So if form.value= > 0 then .... etc.

If I use the following an error occurs:
var a = top.x.form.name.value

It does not recognize the 'top' function within the asp-marks.

How to solve?

glenngv
08-26-2002, 09:51 AM
this a javascript question. and even so, your question is not clear. Form has no value, what it has are elements that have values.

whammy
08-27-2002, 12:31 AM
I'll move you to the right forum so you can get more help - but what glenn said is correct. :)



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum