View Full Version : I Need Help With My Form

Ricky158
08-19-2002, 01:31 AM
hi im new here, i found this forum in a yahoo search. i am only here because i have this magnificent vision on the perfect form for me, but i have no idea how to make it.

what i want is a form with only checkboxes, text boxes, and pulldown menus. but it gets a bit harder than that. when a checkbox is checked, i want the text box to be accessible. or when the checkbox is unchecked, then the text box is hidden again.

i see this kind of thing in "Terms of Agreement" pages. like you have to check a box that says you agree to the terms, then you can click the "Continue" button to proceed with the thing you were doing.

instead of a "Continue" button, i want it to be a checkbox. is this possible?

if you need more information, just ask me. or since i wont be checking this forum too often, you can email me at kenny14390@yahoo.com

if you could, please provide the JS code. i am fairly new to javascript, but i have used it before. i have made many forms before also, but this is pushing my knowledge.

THANKS!!

dsvg
08-19-2002, 03:54 AM
That shouldn't be too difficult, but how about you create the form so we can actually see exactly what we are dealing with (preferably put it online).

Ricky158
08-19-2002, 04:07 AM
well.. this would be a fairly large form. and it will take a while. i am willing to make it for u guys, but i need this info before i can make it, for it to work right.

here's a more descriptive description of what i want.