View Full Version : Dynamic argument passsing

08-16-2002, 06:44 AM
Dear friends

All of you must have email account in Hotmail. In hotmail when we select country, dynamically argument passes and new page with details of that country in the form appears. That mean value of text field is submitted to asp code (on same page or next page)
and that argument is used in query. I f any one has any idea on this plz let me know.

08-16-2002, 06:48 AM
which page in hotmail, the sign in page, the registration page? I'm not sure where you see the select country option.

08-16-2002, 07:04 AM
when we create a new email account in Hotmail. As I am Pakistani so when i select pakistan from countries then onblur the details of the form changes. I want to do some thing same in a application. I want an option to be selected in the form in (<select> )dropdown manue. that value I want to send in asp code for a query to execute automatically.

08-16-2002, 07:20 AM
I know I've seen the exact code so I'll look for it and let you know.

In the mean time here is some similar scripts...

08-19-2002, 08:50 AM
Hello webMarkart
I am waiting for that code plz reply soon

08-19-2002, 02:39 PM
trust me, I'd I had found it I would have posted it already. I'm still looking, but nothing yet...