...

View Full Version : Problem Registering Activex



kiransoanje
07-06-2004, 03:14 PM
I have created an application using the Activex in Java. As i compile Activex on my machine dll get registered on my machine. So the Activex component working fine on my machine. But when i am using this on client machine it d't work b'coz dll are not register. How can i register dll on client machine when application starts?

jbot
07-06-2004, 04:24 PM
you maybe want to post this in the Java forum or else get a moderator to move it there.

Roy Sinclair
07-07-2004, 09:12 PM
ActiveX in Java?

Your message is really difficult to make sense of since it appears there's a lot your no saying, it may be all you need to do is add a URL to a downloadable installer for your ActiveX control to your <object> tag.

kiransoanje
07-08-2004, 02:33 PM
I got the solution of this problem

Just try it with the help of following link

http://www.4guysfromrolla.com/webtech/091698-1.shtml

Thax,
All The Best

Roy Sinclair
07-09-2004, 10:43 PM
Good. Just remember that IE is the only browser that supports ActiveX so if your audience isn't completely IE you may have a problem.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum