...

View Full Version : Window Object



microkarl
06-29-2004, 04:47 PM
Hello all
If I have a window has a "newWindow". can I somehow set the focus on that window using window object.

Kyle

jamescover
06-29-2004, 04:57 PM
newWindow/window/self/this/focus()/depends...


-james

microkarl
06-29-2004, 05:46 PM
you mean somthing like "window("newWindow").focus();"?? it won't work, you will get an error says Object not found....

SpiritualStorms
06-29-2004, 05:48 PM
I would suggest you read some of my posts.

Willy Duitt
06-29-2004, 07:07 PM
As jamescover said. There are numerous ways....
Post your code so that someone can see how you are opening this window. Elsewise we can not provide a more specific answer than has already been provided, to such a general question.

Or, you could try searching these forums or Google for focus()

.....Willy

BTW: newWindow.focus(); onload="self.focus()"; ect....



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum