PDA

View Full Version : Creating table in MySQL db



gsnedders
06-07-2004, 10:35 PM
I have this
CREATE TABLE `email2` ( `email` VARCHAR( 255 ) NOT NULL ,' . ' `name` VARCHAR( 255 ) NOT NULL ,' . ' PRIMARY KEY ( `email` ) ,' . ' INDEX ( `name` ) ) but it isn't working...

missing-score
06-07-2004, 11:09 PM
I dont understand, why do you have those ' . ' s in there?

gsnedders
06-07-2004, 11:11 PM
It was made with phpMyAdmin...

missing-score
06-07-2004, 11:12 PM
Go through the phpMyAdmin wizard and create a table with that setup and then copy the outputted SQL code... If it doesnt work in your script then the chances are your database connection is failing.

Nightfire
06-07-2004, 11:49 PM
Also, next time when something "doesn't work", show us the error.

gsnedders
06-08-2004, 12:01 AM
Also, next time when something "doesn't work", show us the error.

There was no error, it just didn't create it...

MrShed
06-08-2004, 10:40 AM
Yeh probably just no error because you didn't check for an error tho :p.

How are you actually passing that in your script? Show us a couple of lines of code, with the query etc. Those ' . ' bits are probably screwing it up for a start, but don't know for sure until i see the code.

gsnedders
06-08-2004, 07:17 PM
How are you actually passing that in your script? Show us a couple of lines of code, with the query etc. Those ' . ' bits are probably screwing it up for a start, but don't know for sure until i see the code.

I know the rest works, it's tested with 2 other commands ;)

MrShed
06-08-2004, 07:35 PM
yeh im not saying it doesnt work....but give us a bit of the context of the query to work with. For example what uve given us isn't php code at all.