...

View Full Version : Reloading a frame



Taylor_1978
06-04-2004, 08:03 PM
At the moment I am reloading a page like such:

<body onLoad="parent.frames[2].location='<? echo "middle.php?logged_uid=1&password=$password&url=$url"; ?>';">


But I am wondering, is there a way to continue loading the page say every 5 seconds but from a different frame.

EG. I want frame one to have the source in it, to reload frame two every 5 seconds.

Any help appreciated. :thumbsup:

Taylor.

Taylor_1978
06-06-2004, 08:55 AM
Anyone at all? LOL

glenngv
06-07-2004, 07:03 AM
function doReload(){
parent.frames[2].location.replace('<? echo "middle.php?logged_uid=1&password=$password&url=$url"; ?>');
}
...
<body onload="setInterval('doReload()', 5000)">

But why do you pass the password to the url? That's not good.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum