...

View Full Version : Changing the volume of a remote computer using PHP



l3vi
05-15-2004, 02:01 AM
Hello,

I am currently working on a network only available application to remotely play media on any computer attached to my network. This, "application", will basically combine all of the media files from every computer in the network, and if one would like to play this media on another computer, or their own, they can. I am coding this in PHP, and so far I have it all working perfect. There is just one thing that I would like to do. I would like to make it so that someone playing a media file on a remote computer can remotely adjust the volume of that remote computer as well. So far, I have not found a way to do this. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you!

Spookster
05-15-2004, 02:31 AM
Think about that for a minute. Do you really think the creators of any web based server side language would implement a way of remotely changing system settings on a visitors computer? Ok well Microsoft might. :rolleyes: As far as I know it is not nor will it ever be possible using PHP.

l3vi
05-15-2004, 02:35 AM
Think about that for a minute. Do you really think the creators of any web based server side language would implement a way of remotely changing system settings on a visitors computer? Ok well Microsoft might. :rolleyes: As far as I know it is not nor will it ever be possible using PHP.

O, okay. Is there any way I could do it using a batch file? Then I could simply execute the batch file...

Antoniohawk
05-15-2004, 03:00 AM
Maybe something like this would work: [http://www.pcworlddownload.com/multimedia-graphics/miscellaneous/NoiseNakPlus.htm]



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum