...

View Full Version : Does not equal?



boeing747fp
04-22-2004, 03:52 PM
is there a symbol for Does Not Equal? i am making a registration script and i need to have it so that if $password1 doesnt equal $password2, then it outputs and error message.

Garadon
04-22-2004, 04:52 PM
if($a!=$b)

misterx
04-22-2004, 10:59 PM
For future reference, it would be advisable to get into the habit of checking the PHP manual (http://www.php.net/manual/en/).

For example, here are all the operators (http://www.php.net/manual/en/language.operators.php).



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum