...

View Full Version : Capitilize first letter...



dniwebdesign
04-12-2004, 04:29 AM
ummm, probably a simple question but if I got something like:

<?php echo $row["hteam"]; ?> it displays "thunder"...

How can I capitilize the first letter so it's "Thunder"

black3842
04-12-2004, 04:47 AM
Here's a good example of doing this with CSS
http://www.javascriptkit.com/howto/pseudoletter.shtml

There's probably a way to do it pure php though....

Regards,

Orbitz
04-12-2004, 06:07 AM
ummm, probably a simple question but if I got something like:

<?php echo $row["hteam"]; ?> it displays "thunder"...

How can I capitilize the first letter so it's "Thunder"


You may use the function: ucfirst()
More details found on this link:

http://php.dataplus.se/manual/en/function.ucfirst.php



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum