...

View Full Version : prompts and popups possible with php??



gpopguru
04-11-2004, 01:11 AM
I was wondering if there was a way to make popup boxes and prompt boxes with php like you can with javascript. If you can, how do you do it? :confused:

Nightfire
04-11-2004, 01:24 AM
No you can't

oracleguy
04-11-2004, 07:21 AM
The reason is that PHP is a hypertext preprocessor. It is ran on the server before the page is sent to the client. That means there cannot be any user interactivity while the script is executing.

gpopguru
04-11-2004, 12:01 PM
oh. Well, then just out of curiosity, is there any way to make those sort of things with any language other than JScript?



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum