...

View Full Version : greater than sign messing up the code



shikamoo
04-02-2004, 07:39 PM
First off, I know nothing about PHP other than the fact that it starts with a <?php and ends with a ?>. We all have to start from somewhere, right?

I inserted some PHP code called Upload2Server at the top of my page that's going to be an application form. The user fills it in and what I'm trying to do is simply email all the fields to the client.

The code looks really nice :p , but this statement:

if($size > 0)

Makes my browser think it's the end of a tag and from that point on, all the PHP code is displayed at the top of my page.

Is there a suitable substitute for "if($size > 0)"?

Az`
04-02-2004, 08:59 PM
No, that in itself would not do that.
For one, it isn't a ?>, just a >.
Have you got other scripts working properly on your server?
Try just putting this:


<?php
phpinfo();
?>


And see if it gives you the setup of your server's php.

raf
04-02-2004, 09:46 PM
Welcome here!

Maybe post some more code so we can give some helpfull feedback.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum