View Full Version : applet

03-30-2004, 02:37 AM
Im trying to write an applet using jython however Im running into errors when it comes time to display in my web browser. I was wondering how to set the classpath with the jython.jar file...


03-30-2004, 10:22 PM
I'm assuming you need a plugin? I know for Java Applets you need to install a plugin.. depends on your browser too. Which broswer are you using?

Jython, eh? Boy they'll morph any languages together these days won't they? It's kinda like music, they're bringing back the oldies and remixing them to the max..

Good luck,

03-31-2004, 03:34 PM
For Windows 2000/XP, set the CLASSPATH like so:

Right-click My Computer and select Properties.
Click on the Advanced tab.
Click the Environment Variables button.

In the dialog that pops up, look in the System Variables section for a Variable named CLASSPATH. If it doesn't exist, create it and set the value to the path to your jar file.

If I'm completely on the wrong subject, just ignore me....it's still early in the day for me.