...

View Full Version : trying to install php/apache help needed



lejon
03-26-2004, 05:29 AM
i have iis installed for creating asp apps, but i don't have a clue how to free up the ports it is using to install and run apache/php.

boonzie
03-26-2004, 10:55 PM
Sounds like problem to have two webb-servers running on the same machine.
Cant you install php on the IIS-server? Or shut it down if you want apache/php instead?

lejon
03-27-2004, 01:25 AM
whew! finally got it working. iis on localhost and apache localhost:81. they run at the same time, i love it.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum