View Full Version : Javascript in Dreamweaver

03-20-2004, 03:13 PM
I am using the script in DreamWeaver and canot make it work

It works when i use net objects so i must be doing something wrong

Would appieciate any help


.my_price {
color: #000000;
font-weight: bold;

.my_data {
color: green;

.my_text {
color: blue;

.my_head {

<script src="index.php"></script><br>

Willy Duitt
03-20-2004, 03:59 PM
What's the question?
What's the problem?
What script?


03-20-2004, 06:24 PM
what you see is a java script calling to a php script on my server

all i need to know is how <script src="index.php"></script><br>

In my page in dream weaver

I have tried in the html and nothing shows


03-20-2004, 06:35 PM
Huh? You're not making any sense to me

Willy Duitt
03-20-2004, 06:51 PM
I don' think you will find many of us here using Dreamweaver.
I have never used it but will suggest that you open your page in Notepad and paste the script call wherever you like in the document and click Save under File on the toolbar.


03-20-2004, 06:59 PM
I think I understand what you want... However, this line:

<script src="index.php"></script>

Is not a javascript... It is the script tag loading a php page into the browser memory so that parts of it can be used by the contents of the page itself... What you are really looking for is a way to include the contents of the php page into the contents of the html page, is that correct?


03-20-2004, 07:05 PM
I put the code you see at the first post page using net objects it works

In dreamweaver nothing

I am putting both pages to the same server so it is not that

03-20-2004, 08:50 PM
Are you saying you want the content of index.php to show up in Dreamweaver?

Please explain what you want to do, not what script you are using to accomplish it or what programs you are getting the results in... What results do you want to see and where???


03-20-2004, 08:55 PM
OK go to www.cruisepriceline.com/test.html

That is what it should show on a dreamweaver page

That page is a different designer program

03-20-2004, 09:05 PM
Ok. Dreamweaver will not translate this element as content for a page... Dreamweaver is not a browser but a page builder... As configured out of the box, it will not show the output of scripts (I have not seen a way to have Dreamweaver translate scripts either)...

With dreamweaver, you build the page and then test it in the environment(s) that you are desiging the page for...