...

View Full Version : Sposor button again



Wobbler
08-07-2002, 06:53 PM
Here is the code

<form style="margin:0px;">
<input type="button" value="[Agree to terms & conditions]"
onclick="unlock1.disabled=false"><br><br>
<input type="button" name="unlock1" value="Unlock 1" disabled name="unlock1"
onclick="unlock2.disabled=false"><br><br>
<input type="button" name="unlock2" value="Unlock 2" disabled name="unlock2"
onclick="unlock3.disabled=false"><br><br>
<input type="button" name="unlock3" value="Unlock 3" disabled name="unlock3"
onclick="download.disabled=false"><br><br>
<input type="button" name="download" value="Download" disabled name="download"
onclick="">
</form>

i got it from the first trhead, don't remember by who, i've modified it a bit cause it didn't work.

But i can't make that advace i want to

Can sombody modify it so it works like this



[Agree to terms & conditions] <--- This button unlocks the first button "Unlock 1"

[Unlock 1] <--- When you click this button it opens a new window with a adress the webmaster chosen and when you klick it, it unlocks "Unlock 2" button

[Unlock 2] <--- Same as above but it unlocks "Unlock 3" button instead

[Unlock 3] <--- Same as "Unlcok 1" but this unlocks the "Download" button

[Download] <--- This button DOESN'T open a new browser it only starts the downlaod!!

beetle
08-07-2002, 07:13 PM
I'm sure that can be done, but please better exlpain what you want button 1 to do.

Wobbler
08-07-2002, 07:34 PM
[Agree to terms & conditions] <--- This button unlocks the first button "Unlock 1"

[Unlock 1] <--- This button enables the next button "Unlock 2" AND opens a new window with a link i chosen.

[Unlock 2] <--- Same as above but it unlocks "Unlock 3" button instead

[Unlock 3] <--- Same as "Unlcok 1" but this unlocks the "Download" button

[Download] <--- This button DOESN'T open a new browser it only starts the downlaod!!

beetle
08-07-2002, 07:49 PM
Piece of cake
<input type="button" name="unlock1" Value="Unlock 1" disabled name="unlock1"
onclick="unlock2.disabled=false; window.open('page.htm','',features);">

Wobbler
08-07-2002, 08:59 PM
thanks

adios
08-08-2002, 12:37 AM
i got it from the first trhead, don't remember by who, i've modified it a bit cause it didn't work.

http://www.codingforums.com/showthread.php?threadid=3465

You didn't copy it correctly.
Don't start new threads needlessly.
You're welcome.

adios



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum