...

View Full Version : Position of Alert Boxes



Harry
03-18-2004, 01:23 AM
Does anyone know of a way to position an alert box other than in the center of the screen? I would like to be able to position it in maybe a corner of the screen or centered at the top. Is this possible?

Please help

Thank you

beetle
03-18-2004, 01:48 AM
nope, can't reposition the built-in alert()

Some people have made custom "alert" boxes using layers

Harry
03-18-2004, 02:40 AM
Ok. Thanks. I'll go that route then.

Mr J
03-18-2004, 09:34 PM
I have a few custom alert boxes here if you'd like more information

www.huntingground.freeserve.co.uk/style/alert.htm



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum