...

View Full Version : Window allready open, Can I add the toolbar?



Steven_Smith
03-16-2004, 07:55 PM
Hello,

A site is linking to my site by opening a POP window. The window they open has no toolbars. Can I add toolbars after the person in on my site? I guess I can open another POP window with toolbars and close the other window. But thats kinda crappy. The site that links is a big site that takes like forever to make a change. Tons of phone conferences.

I know I cannot take away the toolbar after a window is opened, but can I add it?

Thanks
Steve

requestcode
03-16-2004, 08:50 PM
As far as I know if they opened the window you don't have any control over the window properties.

glenngv
03-17-2004, 04:11 AM
Only possible with NS4 and Gecko-based browsers.

window.menubar.visible = true;
window.locationbar.visible = true;
...

http://www.devguru.com/Technologies/ecmascript/quickref/window.html

Steven_Smith
03-17-2004, 07:01 AM
Thanks. Too bad that 99.99% of the users are Explorer.

glenngv
03-17-2004, 07:38 AM
Just provide a link in your page to open it in normal window.

Does your the browser have no address bar and menu bar? Click
<a href="index.htm" target="_blank" onclick="if (opener) window.close()">this</a> if you want them back.

Steven_Smith
03-17-2004, 07:20 PM
Good Idea.

Steve



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum