...

View Full Version : Drop down list help



heaps21
02-11-2004, 05:48 PM
Hi, I am trying to build a page which allows registered users to edit their details. The first field is "Title". I want this to be a drop down box as there are limited values. Now I have no problem in creating a dropdown box but I want it to default to the value they have already in the database.

Could anyone give me some pointers as to how is best to do this? Cheers, Andy.

Roy Sinclair
02-11-2004, 06:26 PM
The server side code that's producing the option list should add the "selected" property to whichever option item matches the database entry as the page is written out to the user. How exactly you'd do that depends on what server side language you're using. If the langauge is one that has a forum here, you should post any follow up questions to that appropriate forum so you'll get the right people's attention.

bcarl314
02-11-2004, 06:59 PM
Don't cross post, check out the PHP forum for a response.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum