...

View Full Version : background/table problem



cdn lover
02-07-2004, 03:52 AM
I want to create a curved effect with tables. What I mean is I have a colum, and a row. the row is on the top and the colum is on the left right. What I want to do is to make an illusion of the row and colum comnnected with a curved background the only problem is the backgrounbd image does not show and the yellow background dose not appear:


<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta name="keywords"
content="canada, pro-canada, canadian, canadian planet, Canada, CANADA, cdn, toronto, vancouver">
<meta name="description"
content="The Canadian Planet: A pro-canada website. This resource contains articles, polls and a forum">
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type"
content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="style1.css">
<style type="text/css">
.submenu{display: none;}
</style>
<script type="text/javascript">

/***********************************************
* Switch Menu script- by Martial B of http://getElementById.com/
* Modified by Dynamic Drive for format &amp; NS4/IE4 compatibility
* Visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for full source code
***********************************************/



function SwitchMenu(obj){
if(document.getElementById){
var el = document.getElementById(obj);
var ar = document.getElementById("masterdiv").getElementsByTagName("span"); //DynamicDrive.com change
if(el.style.display != "block"){ //DynamicDrive.com change
for (var i=0; i<ar.length; i++){
if (ar[i].className=="submenu") //DynamicDrive.com change
ar[i].style.display = "none";
}
el.style.display = "block";
}else{
el.style.display = "none";
}
}
}


</script>
<title>The Canadian Planet -- A website dedicated to Canada.</title>
</head>
<body>
<img src="site_logo_button.gif" alt="The Canadian Planet"> <br>
<br>
<div style="position: absolute;">
<table style="top: 244px; height: 156px; left: 8px; width: 423px;">
<tbody>
<tr>
<td width="100" background="table_corner.gif">
<br>
</td>
<td bgclor="yellow"><td> <a
href="../forum/index.php"><img src="forums.gif" border="0" alt="Forums" /></a>&nbsp;
<img src="Articles.gif" alt="Articles" /> <br>
<img src="space.gif" width="550" height="1" />
</td>
</table>
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
<table width="50" bgcolor="yellow">
<tbody>
<tr>
<td><!-- Keep all menus within masterdiv-->
<div id="masterdiv">
<div class="menutitle" onclick="SwitchMenu('sub1')">Site Menu</div>
<span class="submenu" id="sub1"> - <a href="new.htm">What's New</a><br>
- <a href="hot.htm">What's hot</a><br>
- <a href="revised.htm">Revised Scripts</a><br>
- <a href="morezone/">More Zone</a> </span>
<div class="menutitle" onclick="SwitchMenu('sub2')">FAQ/Help</div>
<span class="submenu" id="sub2"> - <a href="notice.htm">Usage
Terms</a><br>
- <a href="faqs.htm">DHTML FAQs</a><br>
- <a href="help.htm">Scripts FAQs</a> </span>
<div class="menutitle" onclick="SwitchMenu('sub3')">Search
articles</div>
<span class="submenu" id="sub3"> coming soon! </span> </div>
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
</div>
<div class="content" name="content">
test
</div>
</body>
</html>

Antoniohawk
02-08-2004, 06:55 PM
Is this page online anywhere? It is difficult to discern your problem without images showing up and the like.

Len Whistler
02-08-2004, 08:11 PM
When you do get your site up and running my site would be a good link.

Leonard Whistler
http://www.stubby.ca



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum