View Full Version : Frames?

06-19-2002, 03:51 PM
I have a page that uses js to open other pages inside an inline frame. Functionally I have finally figured everything out, but I have some small problems.

For example, I want to keep all subsequent "dependent" pages inside that frame. If I open an FTP page in the frame and double click a folder, it opens in a new window, instead of my frame.

I also want to add a toolbar to the frame.

I have an example ready so you can view the source:


click the ftp option

use username:test and password: test

Any of you saavy scriptwriters can help, I would greatly appreciate it.

06-19-2002, 04:29 PM
not sure, but I'm getting Runtime Errors on both pages.

06-19-2002, 04:49 PM
check out the thread below called FTP script.

This is the implementation I am using, and it appears to work, with the noted exceptions.


The attached file is the one I was provided (adapted to my URL).

It has been modified only to open inside a frame using the following:




top.FRAMENAME.location.href = 'bla'

If you have any ideas, please advise. I am curious about the errors you mentioned as well. No mention of it thus far.