View Full Version : Barcode

Mr Barcode
02-02-2004, 10:37 AM

Is there any way i can have a form, that collects user data and on a confirmation page add a barcode from ex. users personaldata.
The point with all this is that the user print that page and send it back to me with for an example a moneycheck. I scan the barcode and comfirm the pay. U with me.. ?

Really need help on this one....


02-02-2004, 10:47 AM
You definitely need a server-side script to do that since javascript can't generate image on the fly.

Here is a php barcode script (http://www.phphulp.nl/php/scripts/1/88) if you have access to PHP.

Other link that might help you:

Mr Barcode
02-02-2004, 02:42 PM
Thanks Glenn. IŽll see what i can do. Please continue posting if you find out more.