View Full Version : How do I enable frames in Mozilla?

01-23-2004, 01:23 AM
I need to know how to enable frames in the Mozilla web browser, so I can view the source of this finicky page.

"Will code for foo."

01-23-2004, 08:04 AM
Frames are enabled by default in moz, and are definitely not needed for viewing source. So, what is it you really need?

01-23-2004, 06:27 PM
Thanks for your response. I have no trouble viewing the source for Moz on other pages, just these from a server from Cyc corp. However, on Internet Explorer I can view the source for any page from Cycorp. This code below is the only thing it displays whenever I try to view the source on Moz. And I need to use Moz in order to use an added extension I got for Firebird. I don't know how to disable frame support in the Cyc browser at the location is says below. Thanks again.

<meta http-equiv="Content-type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8">
<title>PAMELA Cyc KB Browser</title></head>
<frameset rows="75,*,50">
<frame name="toolbar" src="cg?cb-toolbar-frame" scrolling=no>
<frame name="main" src="cg?cb-login">
<frame name="status" src="cg?cb-status-frame"><noframes><body><b>You must have frames enabled to use Cyc. Please either enable frames in your web browser or disable frame support in the Cyc browser at the <a href="cg?cb-options" target="main">Options</a> page.</b>
<hr><i>Copyright &copy; 1995 - 2002 <a href="http://www.cyc.com">Cycorp</a>. All rights reserved. </i></body>


01-23-2004, 06:37 PM
Not entirely sure what you mean, but try this:
Right Click -> This Frame -> View Frame Source