View Full Version : Problem with <p> in flash

01-19-2004, 05:04 PM
Hey guys..
When displaying records of db in flash, empty lines appear (<p>) in text, because in admin page, client entered text pressing 'enter' several times to do linebreaks...
how do i replace them to only do <BR> instead?


01-19-2004, 08:55 PM
What does this have to do with PHP?

01-20-2004, 12:15 AM
sorry, didnt explain...
the admin page is PHP wich stores text to a MySQL database...
Then i have another PHP script wich retrieves that text and puts it into a variable wich flash can read.

What i need is PHP to change <p> with <BR> in that given sting...
Maybe PHP can detect paragraphs and replace them with a break tab?

Im kinda newby and Portuguese lol... sry