...

View Full Version : Alpha Opazity



JAVAEOC
01-18-2004, 04:50 PM
what can i use for alpha opazity in mozilla?

ArcticFox
01-18-2004, 04:56 PM
You can use it to make things on your site semi-transparent.

I've one button left on my site that still uses the Opacity tag (bottom, center "Abigail Dreams").

I use to code the entire site with that, making almost everything semi-transparent in one way or the other, even the iFrames. Now I just use a darker shade of image for the backgrounds on things...

JAVAEOC
01-18-2004, 05:30 PM
but it only works in IE how do i get it to work in Mozilla?

ArcticFox
01-18-2004, 05:45 PM
filter:Alpha(Opacity=75); = IE

-moz-opacity:0.75; = NS/Moz

brothercake
01-18-2004, 06:51 PM
Safari 1.1 has it as well, same syntax as as moz but it's "-khtml-opacity"

JAVAEOC
01-18-2004, 07:52 PM
thanks



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum