...

View Full Version : Calling frame



punkdork
08-01-2002, 07:45 PM
I have a 2 page frameset in which frame B needs to call frame A. I am not sure how to call the frame in the script, however.

I need my javascript to perform like the following html : <a href="top.htm" target="A">Link</a>

//show results
//window.opener.location = "top.htm";
//window.frames.location = "top.htm";

Any help would be appreciated.

punkdork
08-01-2002, 08:27 PM
I apologize for making a double post. I thought I deleted my first post because it was not worded properly.

Lack of patience is not my problem today, sir. But thanks for the heads up. Apologies.

boxer_1
08-01-2002, 08:32 PM
Originally posted by punkdork
I apologize for making a double post. I thought I deleted my first post because it was not worded properly.

Lack of patience is not my problem today, sir. But thanks for the heads up. Apologies.

No worries, I understand what happened now that you've explained it. Mistakes happen :thumbsup: . (I'll delete your previous post for you)

punkdork
08-01-2002, 08:34 PM
thanks!

Mr J
08-05-2002, 11:30 PM
Try this

parent.framename.location.href="yourpage.html

beetle
08-05-2002, 11:43 PM
Uh, I *think* you need to reference the frames collection so it would be
parent.frames(frameName).location.href
-or-
parent.frames.frameName.location.href Note: top can and should be substituted for parent if you have multiple, nested framesets (I know you don't here, but just FYI)

punkdork
08-06-2002, 10:13 PM
Thanks, I finally figured it out but thanks for the tip!



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum