...

View Full Version : adding a "refresh" or "reload" script



ImperialSpider
01-14-2004, 06:32 AM
Is there a script to make a page automatically reload/refresh to its original state after making a selection from within?

I have a website which contains a dropdown menu option, but after choosing the options and clicking go, a new page comes up, However, the old information stays in the dropdown menus. Is there a script I can add to the page that will automatically refresh the page after the user clicks the "Go!" button??

Please help me on this. I am sort of new to javascript, and would greatly appreciate any help. I am also wanting to add a navigation search bar, which could search a site, in conjunction with the dropdown menus, or independantly. Both of these scripts I am wanting to add to my site.

The source code that I am using can be found at this website:

http://www.tweedscott.com/ImperialSpider

Thanks in advance for any help


Imperial Spider

glenngv
01-14-2004, 07:25 AM
Page cannot be found

ImperialSpider
01-15-2004, 12:59 AM
Sorry...I did not finish the site...


http://www.tweedscott.com/ImperialSpider.html


That should do it.


Thank you for any help.


Imperial Spider

ImperialSpider
01-19-2004, 03:33 AM
Can Anyone else please help me with this one???


Imperial Spider

Willy Duitt
01-19-2004, 04:53 AM
HTTP 404 - File not found

You either have server issues or have provided the wrong url.

.....Willy

ImperialSpider
01-19-2004, 04:56 PM
Problem must have been temporary...
please try again...

http://www.tweedscott.com/ImperialSpider.html/


Thanks,


Imperial Spider



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum