...

View Full Version : brothercake drop down menu help please



precipice
01-11-2004, 07:49 PM
I have never used javascript before...and that most likely explains my problem.

I downloaded the drop down menu from brothercake.com, and I have no idea how to get the drop down menu to show up on my webpage. I am familiar with html (which isn't much...right?) and I would really appreciate your help on this subject. I am in the process of trying to design a website and I need a drop down menu. I have inserted all the necessary <head> tags and the <body> tag that is required. Could someone please explain how to use this drop down menu...not customization...just how to get it to show up. Thank you for your time and help.

precipice
01-12-2004, 02:51 AM
perhaps a visual would help you guys to better understand what im talking about.....http://ecoflex.web1000.com

i have the links to the files correct because you can see the gif image/download the actual javascript being used. this is exactly like the page on brothercake...http://brothercake.com/dropdown/msdn.html


except the drop down menu does not show up on mine, nor does it show up when i do it on my desktop...i hope this helps you to help me

thank you once again

Murdz
01-12-2004, 03:38 AM
Well, provided you copied all the relevant files my only thought is that you havent linked to the files correctly. Make sure you are sending the commands to the right location.

Murdz

precipice
01-12-2004, 04:04 AM
you know how you have images, and you can place them on a webpage by using <img src="...">

is that kind of how js works for the drop down menu?

the...
<script language="javascript1.2"src="resources/custom_msdn.js"></script>

in the head part..will work just like linking an image? everything in the javascript file will show up as an image would? im honestly lost in this..





or maybe theres an error in the custom_msdn javascript???



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum