...

View Full Version : link to new browser window from menu



Beck1
12-19-2003, 02:05 PM
Can anyone tell me how to make the URL open up in a new window with specific dimensions from a menu - rather than the parent please?

onChange="MM_jumpMenu('parent',this,1)"

Thank you!

A1ien51
12-19-2003, 02:52 PM
you are going to have to change the properties of the mickey mouse function jump menu

seeing the mickey mouse code would help

Eric

Beck1
12-19-2003, 06:24 PM
<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript">
function MM_jumpMenu(targ,selObj,restore){ //v3.0
eval(targ+".location='"+selObj.options[selObj.selectedIndex].value+"'");
if (restore) selObj.selectedIndex=0;
}
//-->

Does this help?

Thanks

adios
12-19-2003, 06:33 PM
Alien51...lol...


function MM_jumpMenu(targ,selObj,restore){ //v3.0
MickeyMouse_Windy(selObj.options[selObj.selectedIndex].value);
if (restore) selObj.selectedIndex=0;
}

function MickeyMouse_Windy(url)
{
MM_W = open(url, 'MM_W', 'width=some_integer,height=some_integer,left=some_integer,top=some_integer,chrome');
if (MM_W && !MM_W.closed)
MM_W.focus();
}

chrome available here (http://www.echoecho.com/jswindows02.htm).

Beck1
12-21-2003, 03:35 PM
Excellent - thank you!



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum