...

View Full Version : have a button initiate a script



cwl157
12-19-2003, 12:13 AM
I know a button can initaite a function like
onClick="a()" but can clicking a button initiate a scipt and if so how?
thanks

Basscyst
12-19-2003, 12:20 AM
Hello -

I'm not sure I understand what you mean. A function is a script in itself that you call when you want it to run. Calling a function IS how you call a script.

Basscyst

nolachrymose
12-19-2003, 12:23 AM
You may want to refer to this (http://codingforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=17254) thread for information on the basics of JavaScript.

Hope that helps!

Happy coding! :)



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum