...

View Full Version : Background CSS not displaying, Simple I'm sure



mightymark
01-21-2013, 04:23 AM
Need some help trying to figure out a background not showing on a login form. Been trying everything and I'm sure it's simple so i'm getting really frustrated at this point. Even used absolute URL and checked to be sure it was in the correct directory. Might have some conflicts with WP Theme CSS...

RIGHT: http://markarmentano.com/free_log/
WRONG: http://markarmentano.com/nimble/
CSS:


.container {
border:1px solid #dddddd;
position:relative;
background-image: url(../Images/BG5.jpg);
background-repeat: no-repeat;
width: 275px;
height:325px;
margin:120px auto;
padding:30px 20px;
-webkit-border-radius: 5px;
-moz-border-radius: 5px;
border-radius: 5px;
}

Nerevarine
01-21-2013, 02:07 PM
Check to see if your image completely correct again. I checked the code and it validated, so I would suggest checking if your image is perhaps behind the background, so I would mess with the z-index.

Perhaps you could also try loading it in HTML and editing it with CSS.

Excavator
01-21-2013, 06:34 PM
Hello mightymark,
Both of those are wrong. When I goto http://markarmentano.com/free_log/ there is no BG.png on the body and no BG5.jpg on .container. Once I mess around with the CSS a little they show and I see the images every time the page is reloaded.

Empty the cache and no BG's again.



Not sure why yet.

Excavator
01-21-2013, 07:10 PM
For some reason, when I use FF to View Background Image, I get redirected to http://www.totallifechanges.com/portfolio/#all/1/grid

I can look in http://totallifechanges.com/free_log/Images/ , because you have some lax permissions set and I see both BG.png and BG5.jpg ...I don't see a redirect there at all.

Maybe this is a server side thing?

alliv105
01-21-2013, 09:37 PM
If I were to guess, I would venture to say that this is a file path error. Try specifying the entire directory of your image file: such as background-image:url('http://site/path/img.jpg'). I'm thinking that the image is getting loaded on another page (which is in the correct directory), but then when you empty the cache, the image is no longer there and the affected page is not loading the image from the right directory. Just my assumption.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum