...

View Full Version : stripslashes



romalong
11-07-2003, 12:15 AM
i got parse error when i try to use stripslashes:



<?
if (isset (stripslashes($text))){
mail("x@x.net", "",

"$text");
echo $text.'<br/> been mailed!';
}else{
print 'xxxx happens';
}
?>


how should i implement this function?

SDP2006
11-07-2003, 01:15 AM
You haven't declared or set $text to anything! Essentialy, $text is nowhere to be found!

Nightfire
11-07-2003, 01:36 AM
Just try



<?php
$text = stripslashes($_POST['text']);
if (isset ($text)){
mail("x@x.net", "", "$text");
echo $text.'<br/> been mailed!';
}else{
print 'xxxx happens';
}
?>

missing-score
11-07-2003, 07:15 AM
Originally posted by SDP2006
You haven't declared or set $text to anything! Essentialy, $text is nowhere to be found!

you can assume that $text is set somewhere else.

what you cant do however, is test for if stripslashes($text) is set, because even if $text isnt set, stripslashes($text) will still return an empty string (a set value)




$text = stripslashes($text);

if (isset ($text)){
mail("x@x.net", "", "$text");
echo $text.'<br/> been mailed!';
}else{
print 'xxxx happens';
}



hope this helps you out

missing-score
11-07-2003, 07:15 AM
ok, sorry, i dont know how i missed nightfires response. :o

romalong
11-07-2003, 08:43 AM
lotsa thanx!



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum