...

View Full Version : Resolved What am I doing wrong? <Solved>



SpongeRob
01-06-2013, 07:31 PM
It's got to be something simple that I'm overlooking? I just can't see the problem! - Quick fix please!!

This works:


<form name="ipform" method="get" action="http://www.axandra.com/free-online-seo-tool/broken-link-checker.php" target="_blank">
Check These Links: <input type="text" name="url" size="40" VALUE="http://www.TestLink.com/TestPage.html">&nbsp; <input type="submit" value="Check links" class="button" >
</form>


This however doesn't work:


<form action="http://www.axandra.com/free-online-seo-tool/broken-link-checker.php" method="get" target="_blank">
<select name="ipform">
<option value="http://www.TestLink1.com/TestPage1.html">Test1</option>
<option value="http://www.TestLink2.com/TestPage2.html">Test2</option>
<option value="http://www.TestLink3.com/TestPage3.html">Test3</option>
</select>
<input type="submit" value="Check links" class="button" />
</form>


Thank-you in advance :-)

tempz
01-06-2013, 08:04 PM
They have a name which is apart of the php script. i.e


<input type="text" name="url" size="35" value="http://">

SpongeRob
01-06-2013, 09:00 PM
Thanks for your quick reply Tempz, I understand what you've said and it's now working for me!

OK, you've spotted something that I had missed, so I ammended my code to:



<form name="ipform" action="http://www.axandra.com/free-online-seo-tool/broken-link-checker.php" method="get" target="_blank">
<select name="url">
<option value="http://www.TestLink1.com/TestPage1.html">Test1</option>
<option value="http://www.TestLink2.com/TestPage2.html">Test2</option>
<option value="http://www.TestLink3.com/TestPage3.html">Test3</option>
</select>
<input type="submit" value="Check links" class="button" />
</form>


All working properly now!

Thank-you very much :-)

tempz
01-06-2013, 09:16 PM
Thanks for your quick reply Tempz, I understand what you've said and it's now working for me!

OK, you've spotted something that I had missed, so I ammended my code to:



<form name="ipform" action="http://www.axandra.com/free-online-seo-tool/broken-link-checker.php" method="get" target="_blank">
<select name="url">
<option value="http://www.TestLink1.com/TestPage1.html">Test1</option>
<option value="http://www.TestLink2.com/TestPage2.html">Test2</option>
<option value="http://www.TestLink3.com/TestPage3.html">Test3</option>
</select>
<input type="submit" value="Check links" class="button" />
</form>


All working properly now!

Thank-you very much :-)

You're welcome!



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum