...

View Full Version : inline problem



tmacka88
11-25-2012, 02:46 AM
Hi,

just having a little trouble with making a inline ul. I have 2 li that I want to be next to each other. This is my code:

http://jsfiddle.net/fVShL/

thanks in advanced

Excavator
11-25-2012, 03:38 AM
Hello tmacka88,
If you want li's beside each other, float them. Right now you only float your li#power-out.

I'm not sure why you have div elements inside your anchors like that, that's invalid.


Add this bit highlighted in red and see what happens -
#mdu {
float: left;
width: 72px;
}

tmacka88
11-25-2012, 04:17 AM
hey, yes this worked. thanks. who would think something so small. ahhh.


No that I have fixed this I still seam to have a problem associated with the ul

it creates a some sort of background when i <!----> the ul it disappears but i dont now whats causing this as the ul is 200px wide but the backgrounds thats showing is 100% wide

you can see the prob here:
1=problem with the ul
http://mackbyte.com/1.html

2.= no ul
http://mackbyte.com/2.html

tmacka88
11-25-2012, 04:53 AM
hey, yes this worked. thanks. who would think something so small. ahhh.


No that I have fixed this I still seam to have a problem associated with the ul

it creates a some sort of background when i <!----> the ul it disappears but i dont now whats causing this as the ul is 200px wide but the backgrounds thats showing is 100% wide

you can see the prob here:
1=problem with the ul
http://mackbyte.com/1.html

2.= no ul
http://mackbyte.com/2.html

Excavator
11-25-2012, 05:23 PM
hey, yes this worked. thanks. who would think something so small. ahhh.

See a good float tutorial here (http://css.maxdesign.com.au/floatutorial/).


Your links are broke, 1.html and 2.html both 404 out.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum