...

View Full Version : Calling a COM object through PHP



ejockin
11-13-2012, 07:06 AM
I am able to call a COM object through PHP in the server system.

$iim1 = new COM("iMacros");
$s = $iim1->iimInit("-fx");
'
'
'
'

$s = $iim1->iimPlay("test.iim");


But when i try call the COM object from Client system it get's Invoked in server system only.. I want to invoke the COM object in client system. Can someone help me in fixing this problem.

Labrar
11-13-2012, 07:26 AM
Not possible. PHP is a Serverlanguage. What exactly do you want to do?
Take a look at http://php.net/manual/de/class.com.php.

ejockin
11-13-2012, 07:39 AM
I want to start Imacros.exe on the client system itself instead of starting it on the server system.

According to my present coding.. whenever a request to start the imacros.exe is given from Client system, Imacros.exe gets started on the server system.

Coding PHP coding for starting Imacros from this link
http://wiki.imacros.net/PHP


How can i make it run on the client system??

Spookster
11-13-2012, 07:43 AM
I want to start Imacros.exe on the client system itself instead of starting it on the server system.

According to my present coding.. whenever a request to start the imacros.exe is given from Client system, Imacros.exe gets started on the server system.

Coding PHP coding for starting Imacros from this link
http://wiki.imacros.net/PHP


How can i make it run on the client system??

You can't, and for good reason.

ejockin
11-13-2012, 08:04 AM
Guys is it possible through javascript??

firepages
11-14-2012, 03:07 AM
imagine the mahem if it were possible and then you can see why its not :)

You could install a daemon on the client which your server can connect to and call the service or you could potentially use signed activeX though I know nothing about how to go about that.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum