...

View Full Version : facebook like



Trki
10-29-2012, 01:52 AM
Hi i have no idea where to post my question ...

HM.. i am curios about how can i help facebook to take the logo of my site to facebook like plugin as you can see on the picture from facebook there is just white space

http://www.upnito.sk/0/cuq8fdpm4uerfe2ru772srrzjkqevb5x.png

i am using this plugin


<iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?href=<?php echo "http://".$_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'].$_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'];?>&amp;send=false&amp;layout=standard&amp;width=450&amp;show_faces=true&amp;action=like&amp;colorscheme=light&amp;font&amp;height=1 50" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" style="border:none; overflow:hidden; width:450px;float: left; height:150px;" allowtransparency="true"></iframe>

VIPStephan
10-29-2012, 03:10 AM
As far as I remember you need a few OpenGraph meta tags (http://davidwalsh.name/facebook-meta-tags), and use their API in general rather than the simple iframe widget.

Trki
10-29-2012, 10:55 AM
As far as I remember you need a few OpenGraph meta tags (http://davidwalsh.name/facebook-meta-tags), and use their API in general rather than the simple iframe widget.

Hm.. i am confused... i added this meta to index header

<meta property="og:image" content="http://domain/images/fb_avatar.png"/>
<meta property="og:title" content="<?php echo $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'];?>"/>
<meta property="og:url" content="<?php echo "http://".$_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'].$_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'];?>"/>
<meta property="og:site_name" content="My nick"/>


And in file where i want to display it


<div id="fb-root"></div>
<script>(function(d, s, id) {
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
if (d.getElementById(id)) return;
js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id;
js.src = "//connect.facebook.net/en_GB/all.js#xfbml=1";
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
}(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'));</script>

<div style='float: left;'class="fb-like" data-href="<?php echo "http://".$_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'].$_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'];?>" data-send="false" data-width="450" data-show-faces="true"></div>

But still not working :( :( it still dont display the meta image from your link

VIPStephan
10-29-2012, 11:52 AM
It should. Sometimes it takes a while for Facebook to pick that up. I remember having changed the Facebook image of a site a while ago, and FB would still show the old image for quite some time. Don’t know if it’s session cookies or Facebook crawlers, possibly the latter one. Just give it some time.

Oh, and don’t forget to add the OpenGraph scheme URI to the html tag.

Trki
10-29-2012, 06:21 PM
It should. Sometimes it takes a while for Facebook to pick that up. I remember having changed the Facebook image of a site a while ago, and FB would still show the old image for quite some time. Donít know if itís session cookies or Facebook crawlers, possibly the latter one. Just give it some time.

Oh, and donít forget to add the OpenGraph scheme URI to the html tag.

Okay i will wait.. hm... what i shouldn't forget? could please try to insert it to my code because i dont know exactly what u mean :P

VIPStephan
10-29-2012, 07:49 PM
When I did this I needed to add


<html xmlns:og="http://ogp.me/ns#" xmlns:fb="http://ogp.me/ns/fb#" …

Trki
10-29-2012, 07:51 PM
When I did this I needed to add


<html xmlns:og="http://ogp.me/ns#" xmlns:fb="http://ogp.me/ns/fb#" Ö


And how looks the full code? :P i see just start of code and when i looked to this site you sent me it's not there :P



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum