...

View Full Version : Trying to post dynamically created data



dan18088
10-14-2003, 01:31 AM
What is ELpntr and what would my field name be for each row created? OAReff_Bonus1,OAReff_Bonus2,OAReff_Bonus3?

var content2='<input size=9 name="OAReff_Bonus'+ELpntr+'A">';

glenngv
10-14-2003, 02:26 AM
Do you think with that 1-line code we can accurately answer your question? :rolleyes:
I can only guess that it would look like this:
OAReff_Bonus1A
OAReff_Bonus2A
OAReff_Bonus3A

If you want accurate answer, post more codes.

dan18088
10-14-2003, 12:09 PM
It is 1A, 2A, 3A.....ect do you know any way to capture that with a variable for 1A, 2A, 3A....ect? Because I won't know how many rows the user is going to add. Full code for you below :D

<table border=1 cellpadding=0 cellspacing=0" width="800px" ID="OASales">
<Script>

function addRow()
{
ELpntr++;

var ELpntr=1;
var content1='';

content1='<select name="SalesStaff'+ELpntr+'" onChange="addRow()">';

<% set conntemp=server.createobject("adodb.connection")
conntemp.open DSNCompany

SQL="Select eepnamelast,eepnamefirst from (Emppers Inner Join Empcomp ON(empcomp.EecEmplStatus <>'T' AND emppers.eepeeid=empcomp.eeceeid)) order by eepnamelast"
set rstemp=conntemp.execute(SQL)

Response.write "content1+='<option value=""""></option>';" & vbcrlf

'This loop creates all the options
do until rstemp.eof
sFullName = Trim(rstemp("eepnamelast")) & "_" & Trim(rstemp("eepnamefirst"))
sFullName = Replace(sFullName,"'", " ")

sValueName = Trim(rstemp("eepnamelast"))
sValueName = Replace(sValueName,"'", " ")

Response.Write "content1+='<option Value="""& sValueName & """>" & sFullName & "</option>';" & vbcrlf

rstemp.movenext

Loop

rstemp.close
conntemp.close

'This closes the select list
Response.write "content1+='</select></td>';"

%>


var content2='<input size=9 name="OAReff_Bonus'+ELpntr+'A">';
var content3='<input size=9 name="OALead_Bonus'+ELpntr+'B">';
var content4='<input size=9 name="OAChrg_Dept'+ELpntr+'C">';
var content5='<input size=9 name="OAComm'+ELpntr+'D">';
var content6='<input size=9 name="OAGty_Comm'+ELpntr+'E">';
var content7='<input size=9 name="OAAdv_Comm'+ELpntr+'F">';
var content8='<input size=9 name="OAPTO_Dollars'+ELpntr+'G">';
var content9='<input size=9 name="OAGty_Comm'+ELpntr+'H">';

tb=document.createElement("TBODY");
document.getElementById("OASales").appendChild(tb);
row=document.createElement("TR");
cell1 = document.createElement("TD");
cell2 = document.createElement("TD");
cell3 = document.createElement("TD");
cell4 = document.createElement("TD");
cell5 = document.createElement("TD");
cell6 = document.createElement("TD");
cell7 = document.createElement("TD");
cell8 = document.createElement("TD");
cell9 = document.createElement();
cell1.innerHTML=content1;
cell2.innerHTML=content2;
cell3.innerHTML=content3;
cell4.innerHTML=content4;
cell5.innerHTML=content5;
cell6.innerHTML=content6;
cell7.innerHTML=content7;
cell8.innerHTML=content8;
cell9.innerHTML=content9;
row.appendChild(cell1);
row.appendChild(cell2);
row.appendChild(cell3);
row.appendChild(cell4);
row.appendChild(cell5);
row.appendChild(cell6);
row.appendChild(cell7);
row.appendChild(cell8);
row.appendChild(cell9);
tabBody=document.getElementsByTagName("TBODY").item(2);
tabBody.appendChild(row);
}



</script>

<td width=250>
<% set conntemp=server.createobject("adodb.connection")
conntemp.open DSNCompany

SQL="Select eepnamelast,eepnamefirst from (Emppers Inner Join Empcomp ON(empcomp.EecEmplStatus <>'T' AND emppers.eepeeid=empcomp.eeceeid)) order by eepnamelast"
set rstemp=conntemp.execute(SQL)

Response.write "<select name=""SalesStaff"" onChange=""addRow()""><option value=""></option>"

'This loop creates all the options
do until rstemp.eof
Response.Write "<option value=""></option><option Value="""& rstemp("eepnamelast")& """>" & _
rstemp("eepnamelast") & "_" & rstemp("eepnamefirst") & _
"</option>"

rstemp.movenext

Loop

rstemp.close
conntemp.close

'This closes the select list
Response.write "</select></td>"

%>

<td><font size=-1 ><input name="OAReff_Bonus" size="9" value="<%=OAReff_Bonus%>"></TD>
<td><font size=-1 ><input name="OALead_Bonus" size="9" value="<%=OALead_Bonus%>"></TD>
<td><font size=-1 ><input name="OAChrg_Dept" size="9" value="<%=OAChrg_Dept%>"></TD>
<td><font size=-1 ><input name="OAComm" size="9" value="<%=OAComm%>"></TD>
<td><font size=-1 ><input name="OAGty_Comm" size="9" value="<%=OAGty_Comm%>"></TD>
<td><font size=-1 ><input name="OAAdv_Comm" size="9" value="<%=OAAdv_Comm%>"></TD>
<td><font size=-1 ><input name="OAPTO_Dollars" size="9" value="<%=OAPTO_Dollars%>"></TD>
</TR>
</table>

The asp page it is posting to works for the first and second row if I do....

OAReff_Bonus = Request.Form("OAReff_Bonus")
OALead_Bonus = Request.Form("OALead_Bonus")
OAChrg_Dept = Request.Form("OAChrg_Dept")
OAComm = Request.Form("OAComm")
OAGty_Comm = Request.Form("OAGty_Comm")
OAAdv_Comm = Request.Form("OAAdv_Comm")
OAPTO_Dollars = Request.Form("OAPTO_Dollars")

OAReff_Bonus = Request.Form("OAReff_Bonus1A")
OALead_Bonus = Request.Form("OALead_Bonus1B")
OAChrg_Dept = Request.Form("OAChrg_Dept11C")
OAComm = Request.Form("OAComm1D")
OAGty_Comm = Request.Form("OAGty_Comm1E")
OAAdv_Comm = Request.Form("OAAdv_Comm1F")
OAPTO_Dollars = Request.Form("OAPTO_Dollars1G")

But it would be great if I could use some kind of variable!

Thanks in advance,
Dan



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum