...

View Full Version : Opening "fullscreenmode" with an image link



Lara
10-10-2003, 07:18 PM
Hi,
Very new at this..appreciate any help..."baby talk" welcomed (like where things need to go...head?body?) :o

I love the "regular full screen script" but I'd like to open it with an image link. I've pasted the whole code so that people will know what I'm talking about...I believe all I need to manipulate is the "button" portion
<form>
<input type="button" onClick="winopen()" value="Open window">
</form>

Posted so people will know what script I mean:
<script>
<!--
/*Full screen window opener script: Written by JavaScript Kit (www.javascriptkit.com) More free scripts here*/
function winopen(){
var targeturl="../index.html"
newwin=window.open("","","scrollbars")
if (document.all){
newwin.moveTo(0,0)
newwin.resizeTo(screen.width,screen.height)
}
newwin.location=targeturl
}
//-->
</script>
<form>
<input type="button" onClick="winopen()" value="Open window">
</form>

marek_mar
10-10-2003, 09:30 PM
Yes you do have to play with the button portion. Here goes:
<a href="javascript:" onClick="winopen();"><img src="someimage.jpg" border="0"></a>

Lara
10-11-2003, 07:41 PM
Hi Marek :thumbsup: ,

I can't tell you how long I played about with that script...I tried to compare script from "code generators" for button vs image...they all seemed to leave out the "on click" portion in their script (the generators were for pop up windows)

ex: <a href="javascript:"winopen()"><imgscr=myimage.gif"></a>

This didn't work for this script but it seemed to work with others...

Is there a rule of thumb to sort this out? Or is it just from experience that you knew?

Just curious...

Thanks again
Lara



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum