...

View Full Version : Is there any way to select <<foo>> on single double-click?



frontline
10-02-2003, 04:27 PM
Hello
is there any way to to select the all string "<<foo>>" in textarea?
when i click on the "<<foo>>" im getting all the foo portion of the string selected.
so my question is can all the string be selected on double-click?
thanks

fredmv
10-02-2003, 04:47 PM
Try this:



<textarea ondblclick="this.select();">foo bar</textarea>

frontline
10-02-2003, 05:11 PM
Ok i guess i was misunderstood
what i meant is say i have in the textarea something like this :
<TEXTAREA>
<<foo1>> , <<foo2>> , <<foo3>>
</TEXTAREA>
now if i dclick on "foo1" i like that only "<<foo1>>" will be selected
and if i dclick on "foo2" i like that only "<<foo2>>" will be selected
and so on..



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum