...

View Full Version : Having background image PROBLEM



m2244
08-10-2012, 06:17 PM
Hello,

I am running into a strange problem. On another person's computer, on a different network, one of my div images is not showing up, I only see the 'filler' text in that div. All of the other styles seem to be working fine. I don't believe that tt's not a compatability view issue.

Here's some code but I'm wondering if there's a local browser issue I'm missing. If it is a local setting preventing this image from being place, why am I not seeing any kind of alert?



<div id="fixedDiv">
<div id="classificationHeader">
<div id="centerClassifDiv"><p id="classificationText">Classification</p></div>
<p>filler</p>

</div>

<div id="banner" class="bannerImage"></div>

<div id="courseTitle"></div>
<div id="blockTitle"></div>
<div id="pageTitle"></div>
<!-- only displays if value passed for module_data.xml: block_text -->
<div id="headerBlockContainer" class="blockLabel" ></div>
</div>




#banner {
position:absolute;
top:20px;
left: 0px;
}

.bannerImage{
background:#ffffff url('../course_assets/banner2.png')no-repeat;
height: 88px;
width: 100%;
}

stevenmw
08-11-2012, 04:57 AM
Which DIV is the broken one?

m2244
08-11-2012, 02:10 PM
Which DIV is the broken one?

id="banner"

stevenmw
08-11-2012, 04:59 PM
Do them separate.



<div id="banner"> </div>
<div class="bannerImage"> </div>



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum