...

View Full Version : popup form menu $ calculation



suiteone
09-30-2003, 05:51 PM
Does anyone know how to use the javascript popup menus for selecting a item and having the total price displayed/ I have seen radio button examples but I too stupid to figure out how to get the popup menus to work?

any help would be greatlt appreciated!

Vincent Puglia
09-30-2003, 08:09 PM
Hi,

What do you mean by a popup menu? A selection list?
see: http://members.aol.com/grassblad/cascade3.html

Vinny

suiteone
09-30-2003, 08:24 PM
yeah just like that.. good work

cheers

Jason

Vincent Puglia
09-30-2003, 08:31 PM
Hi Jason,

Glad you like it :)

Hopefully within a week or two, it will be on the main site:

http://members.aol.com/grassblad

with explanations & other features

Vinny

suiteone
09-30-2003, 08:33 PM
i need it without the array

i tried and broke it

thanks dude

Vincent Puglia
09-30-2003, 08:37 PM
how are you going to fill it? server-side?

put up some code -- so I can see what you're doing

(this is why I never get to finish this stuff :(
Vinny

suiteone
09-30-2003, 08:42 PM
Regular Adult Price -- $8.50
Children 6-11, and Seniorīs 65+ -- $6.00
Children 6 and under -- FREE

Group Discounts - 10 or more - $5.00

Shipping Charges are $1.50 per order

i want them to be able to order ticks from each and get a total


whats do you think is the best way?

people might want to order multiple tickets

Vincent Puglia
09-30-2003, 08:45 PM
put the data in an array -- and either wait for the 'qty' selection list -- or write your own or hire someone to write it.

Vinny

suiteone
09-30-2003, 08:48 PM
Vinny,

can you do this? if so how much?

thanks

Jason

suiteone
09-30-2003, 08:59 PM
how and i add the $1.50 shipping charge

thanks

nice script man really!

kushan
10-01-2003, 12:46 PM
hello everyone, im new to javascripts and kinda strugggling with it:(

can anybody please tell me wht is wrong with the following code,
i have to creata an airline ticket price calculator form, i cant get it to work, im tried so many times.:rolleyes:

anybody's help will be really appreciated, i hope you guys wouldnt mind me posting the code in here.:rolleyes:
kush@n


<html>
<head>
<title> Metropolis </title>


<script language="javascript">
<!-- // Calculate the cost of the flight
function Calculatecost()

{
var routeIndex;//index of the selected route
var fare;//cost of flights
var seatingMultiplier;//seating class multiplier

//determine the one-way fare for the selected route

routeIndex=document.flightForm.route.selectedIndex;
if (routeIndex==0)
{
alert("Select a route");
return;
}

else

{
fare=document.flightForm.route.options[routeIndex].value;
}

// Adjust the fare if a return flight
has been selected
if(document.flightForm.returnFare.checkbox)
{
fare=fare*2;
}

//adjust the fare for the selected seating class

seatingMultiplier=0;
for(var i=0; i<=2; i++)
{
if(document.flightForm.seating[i].checked);
seatingMultiplier=document.flightForm.seating[i].value;
}

if(seatingMultiplier==0)
{
alert("Please select a seating class");
return;
}
else
{
fare=fare*seatingMultiplier;
alert("The cost of the flight is $ +fare);
}
//-->
</script>


</head>
<body>
<h1> Metropolis Airline Fare Calculator
</h1>

<p> Complete the form below to Calculate the cost of your flight:</p>

<form name="flightForm">
<p>Route:

<select name="route" size="1">
<option> </option>
<option value="210">Metropolis-Amity</option>
<option value="220">Metropolis-Bedrock</option>
<option value="180">Metropolis-Gotham</option>
<option value="150">Metropolis-Smallville</option>
<option value="250">Metropolis-Southpark</option>
<option value="200">Metropolis-Springfield</option>

</select>
</p>
<p>Click here if you wil be purchasing a return fare:
<input type="checkbox" name="returnFare">
</p>

<p> Seating:<br>
<input type="radio" name="seating" value="2">First Class</br>
<input type="radio" name="seating" value="1.5">Business Class</br>
<input type="radio" name="seating" value="1">Economy Class</br>
</p>

<p><input type="button" value="Calculate" onClick="Calculatecost()">
<input type="reset" value="Reset"></p>

</form>
</body>
</html>

kushan
10-01-2003, 12:48 PM
hope someone would help me with the above mentioned problem:rolleyes:



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum