...

View Full Version : IE8 makes problems with the submenu. Anyone knows why?



george101
08-04-2012, 01:52 AM
Dear folks,

here is my site: http://horyzon.de

It works perfectly fine on every browser. Except with IE8.

The submenu just does not work properly. Could anyone spare a second and give it a look?

If you click on any site, then the submenu works again. But if you are at the home site, the submenu will not work.

Anyone knows where the problem is?

thx.
George

AndrewGSW
08-04-2012, 02:32 AM
There should be no space at all before the DOCTYPE declaration, although this probably isn't the cause of your problem.

But the DOCTYPE declaration is wrong:


This document uses an inconsistent DOCTYPE declaration. The System Identifier http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd declares the XHTML 1.0 Strict document type, but the associated Public Identifier -//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 strict//EN does not match this document type.

The recommended Public Identifier for http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd is -//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN.

This can cause IE to go into quirks mode.

You could also correct the following:
id "text" is used twice;
there is no longer an align attribute (line 147).

HTML Validator (http://validator.w3.org/check?verbose=1&uri=http://horyzon.de/)

george101
08-04-2012, 02:59 AM
Thank you.

I corrected every mistake. Here is the new Html Validation (http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=horyzon.de&charset=%28detect+automatically%29&doctype=Inline&group=0).

Nevertheless the problem is not solved. I am up to any suggestion.

george101
08-06-2012, 12:02 PM
Anyone? Any idea?

AndrewGSW
08-06-2012, 03:49 PM
Anyone? Any idea?

Your site is not opening at the moment.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum